UCD scholarships for Rockwell students

editorial image

editorial image

Five Rockwell College students from the Class of 2013 have been listed as ‘UCD Entrance Scholars’ for this year.

Ally Barlow (Clonmel), Neville Flynn (Cahir), Aine O’Dwyer (Cashel), Michael Purcell (Boherlahan) and Simon Sharpe (Clonmel) were all awarded the prestigious scholarships .

University College Dublin awards Entrance Scholars to first year students for achieving 560 points or more in their Leaving Certificate. These awards are part of a UCD initiative to recognise exceptional students when they join the College. The students and the College were recognised at an Awards Ceremony in UCD O’Reilly Hall, Belfield, last week. Ashley Maher (LC 2013) from Clonmel has been awarded a Scholarship at NUI Maynooth following her Leaving Certificate results. Ashley will be awarded a cash bursary and will be supported with the option of on-campus accommodation. Only entrants to Maynooth with over 525 points are granted this award.




Back to the top of the page