There was no jackpot winner on Tuesday, April 23, when the numbers drawn were: 3, 8, 9 & 21. Four players matched 3 numbers and won €25 each. The Jackpot will be €2,700 for our next draw on Tuesday, May 7.


Winners on Thursday, April 25, were: Mike McGarry & John St John, Chas Keane & Seamus Moloney, Billy Brennan & Mossie O’Carroll, Dolly & Joseph Meagher, Atty Wilson & Jimmy Gleeson. Monthly Prize Chas Keane & Seamus Moloney.

New players are always welcome to our 25 card game on Thursday nights.


A coffee morning in aid of Alzheimer’s will be held in Drangan Community Hall after 11am mass on Sunday, May 12. Your support will be appreciated.


The next Whist Drive will be the Alzheimer’s Whist Drive on Monday, May 13. New players are always welcome to come along.


There was no Jackpot Winner on Tuesday, April 16, when nine tickets matched 3 numbers. Numbers Drawn: 4, 10, 15, 24. Each won €20. The two members drawn to spin the wheel were Margaret Hogan and Pat Gleeson. The Jackpot will be €2,600 for our next draw on Tuesday, May 14. All are welcome to attend the Lotto Draw in the clubrooms at Anner Park at 9pm.

U10 footballers won all their games in last Saturdays blitz in Ballylooby. In their first outing they were too strong for Newcastle and ran out easy winners. In their second game they beat the hosts Ballylooby/Castlegrace and put up a big score in the process. In the last game, even though they had the majority of possession, they ran out 3-02 to 3-01 winners. Our lads played some very good football over the day, well done to all. On Thursday, April 25, our u14 footballers defeated Clonmel Commercials B team by 3-8 to 1-5. Best wishes to Cathal Mahoney, Conor Clancy and Aidan Buckley when they line out for South Tipperary in the Munster U16 hurling Blitz on this Saturday, May 4, in Ballylooby. The fixtures: 11am South Tipperary v Cork Side Seandun; 12.30pm South Tipperary v Mid Clare and 2pm South Tipperary v East Waterford. The semi finals and final will be played on Monday, May 6.

Well done to goalkeeper Brendan Kearney and Jamie Broderick who have been selected on the South Tipperary U14 hurling panel to play the Interdivisional Peadar Cummins Tournament in Borrisoleigh on Saturday, May 25.

Friday, May 3, our u12 footballers play Carrick Swans in Anner Park Cloneen and on Friday, May 10, our u12 footballers play Newcastle in Newcastle.

On Thursday, May 9, our u14 footballers play Cahir in Cahir.