Awards night for Rosegreen GAA

The annual Rosegreen GAA Social and Medal Presentation took place on Saturday, March 8, in the Community Hall. The West Junior A football championship winning team of 2013 were presented with their medals by West Board Chairman Tom English. The Player of the Year award was presented to Cormac Ryan, while John O’Grady was also presented with an award to acknowledge his outstanding service to the club on the field. A special presentation was also made on the night to the 1989 West Junior A football winning team and management to celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the Clubs first adult title.

Congratulations to Gerard Cummins who was a member of the West U15 panel which won the Inter Divisional Football title on March 1.




Back to the top of the page