presented to St Molleran’s top players

Colin Drohan is St Molleran’s GAA Club’s Hurler of the Year and Darren McCarthy has won the Club’s Footballer of the Year award.

Both players were presented with awards from their club at a function in the Carraig Hotel on New Year’s Eve.

Tomas O’Connell won the Club Junior Hurler of the Year award and Jo Keane and Frances Keane Power picked up St Molleran’s Club People of the Year awards.

A Hurler of the Past award went to Pakie Wells while Tommy Power received a special merit for his contribution to football. Paddy Finucane’s service to the Club was recognised and he was also congratulated on winning a Munster GAA Council media award for his services to GAA broadcasting, St Molleran’s GAA Club thanked all who attended the awards night and the Carraig Hotel for the excellent service provided to its members.




Back to the top of the page