Ballingarry News

Ballingarry GAA

The AGM took place on Friday night last, January 10, in the GAA Club House. Chairman Declan Hayes presided and welcomed all present especially the many teenagers who were in attendance.

He thanked everyone for their support over the past 12 months. Secretary Fiona Lawlor presented a detailed report of activities that took place in 2013. She thanked everyone in the club who visited her in hospital /sent good wish etc to her during her recent illness. Treasurer Pat Walton presented a very detailed financial report. The following officers were elected: ChairmanMichael Fitzgerald, Vice Chairman Tomas Fitzgerald, Secretary Fiona Lawlor, Assistant Secretary Pat Vaughan, Treasurer Pat Walton, Assistant Treasurer Ned Donovan. Registrar Dickie Norton.
A vote of sympathy was passed for all the deceased of the parish in the past 12 months.
2014 team managers: U18 Declan Hayes, U21 Tomas Fitzgearld and Aidan Linane, Junior Football Aidan Linane. Senior Hurling Manager to be discussed at next committee meeting on January 17.


Back to the top of the page