South Tipp Bord na nOg honour Michael ‘The Boxer’ Lonergan and Patsy O’Halloran

Michael 'The Boxer' Lonergan receiving his special merit award.

Michael 'The Boxer' Lonergan receiving his special merit award.

South Tipperary Bord na nOg Annual General Meeting will take place on Tuesday, November 20 at 8pm in Moyle Rovers Sports Complex.

All South Division Club Delegates are asked to attend. Each club in the Division are entitled to have two representatives attend.

The Medal Presentation took place on Friday, October 26 in Clonmel Og GAA Social Hall, Ned Hall Park. This event was really well attended even though clashing with other events on the same evening.

Thank you to Clonmel Og for the use of their facilities and to Noreen O’Donoghue for organising the catering along with Carol Gibbs. We would also like to thank those who gave their time to come along to celebrate with us -Sean Nugent, County Chairman, Joe Brennan, South Board Chairman, David Power, Manager of County Minor Football Team, Paul Curran, Captain of Tipperary Hurling Team, Philip Quirke, U21 County Tipperary Football Captain, Bill Maher, County Tipperary Minor Hurling Captain and of course our Sponsors who attended, John Quirke of Quirke Jewellers who sponsored our Premier 12 Group 2 Hurling, Austie and Mary Godfrey who sponsored our Premier 12 Group 3 Football, Eileen Boland (The Boland Family) who sponsored our U16A Football Champions and Ann Fleming of McGee Group UK who sponsored our U12 Group 4 Hurling.

Not forgetting those sponsors who were unable to attend Clancy Construction, Hogan Family, Skoda (Ryan Power), Paddy McCarthy & Family, Kevin O’Leary (Opel), Michael O’Dwyer, Phelan’s Shoes (Carrick), Clonmel Oil, Don Lyons Hurley Manufacturers, Star Fuels, Damien Brennan (Killenaule) Bus Hire, O’Gorman Construction, Big Sycamore, Credit Union (Clonmel), Mullinahone Oil and Malachy Sheehan. We thank you all for your sponsorship of our Championships and look forward to seeing your Names along side our Championships again in 2013.

The receipients of this year’s Special Merit Award, were two well deserving gents, Michael ‘The Boxer’ Lonergan and Patsy O’Halloran. Both have given much of their time over the years to the development and continued success of South Bord na nOg.


Back to the top of the page