Carrick Musical Society hold AGM

Carrick-on-Suir Musical Society elected Ann J. Lonergan as its President and Martin Morrissey as its Committee C Chairman at its annual general meeting.

The other club officers and committee members elected were: Vice-Chairman Fergus Power, Secretary Jenny Hogan, Treasurer Sandra Power, PRO. Caolan Deehy-Power, Corporate and Patrons Secretary Michael Lonergan, Social Secretary Helen O’Hanlon, Committee: Ger Dunphy, Marian Grace, Ray Nolan, Louise Mulcahy, Siobhan Grace-Regan, Jimsey Dowley Michael O’Hara.

A vote of sympathy was extended to the families of the late Amy(Gough)Power of Ck Beg and Eugene Nolan, Castle Park who were for many years members of the Society and who passed away recently.

A vote of thanks was extended to Seamus Power for all his hard work as Press Secretary and Programme Editor over the past three years.

The Society is currently rehearsing for its 102nd production, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice’s celebrated ‘Evita’. The show runs at the Strand Theatre from from Saturday, March 1 to March 8. Choral work is in full swing under Chorus Master Eamon O’Malley and the big cast are looking forward to production, which commences next week under Director Liam Butler.


Back to the top of the page