Tipperary houses among the finalists in Ireland’s Most Christmassy Homes 2017 competition

Emly and Cloneen homes among the Top 20 finalists in Energia’s Ireland’s Most Christmassy Home 2017 competition.




The Butler family from Emly and the Power family from Cloneen are among the Top 20 finalists in Energia’s Ireland’s Most Christmassy Home 2017 competition. It’s now time to get behind your county’s most Christmassy homes!

The national competition to find the best decorated home in Ireland at Christmas time has just entered its final week. Since the competition officially started on Friday 1st December, entries were received from across Ireland. Householders had until midnight on Sunday 10th December to send in a photo of their home in all its festive glory. From all the entries, Energia has chosen the Top 20 based on decoration design, use of space, festive spirit and wow factor.

Alyson Power home in Cloneen, Co. Tipperary.

The public are now being asked to choose Ireland’s Most Christmassy Home 2017 by casting their vote on Energia’s Facebook page before 10am on Friday 15thDecember. Energia will then declare the winner.

The Top 20 Christmassy homes to choose from are:

·        Ger Doyle, Bagenalstown, Co. Carlow

·        Shane Byrne, Lucan, Co. Dublin

·        Paddy Toner, Lucan, Co. Dublin

·        Sean White, Palmerstown, Dublin 20

·        May Gibsey, Tuam, Galway

·        Pat Farrell, Ballyragget, Co. Kilkenny

·        Ned O’Toole, Kilkenny

·        Kevin, Lorraine & Caoimhe Lynch, Ballyagran, Co. Limerick

·        Tony Noonan, Templeglantine, Co. Limerick

·        Bernie Carroll, Bruree, Co. Limerick

·        Michael Giblin, Drogheda, Co. Louth

·        Lisa Malone, Kilmaine, Co. Mayo

·        Madeline Cummins, Killala, Co. Mayo

·        Amanda Mulvaney, Ratoath, Co. Meath

·        Ivan Tolan, Bettystown, Co. Meath

·        Mikey Butler, Emly, Co. Tipperary

·        Alyson Power, Cloneen, Co. Tipperary

·        Poppy Farrell, Bonna Valley, Co. Westmeath

·        Tony Fitzpatrick, Drinagh, Co. Wexford

·        Anthony Doyle, Arklow, Co. Wicklow


This year’s prizes are donations of €3,000, €2,000 and €1,000 respectively to the charity of choice of the first, second and third placed houses following the public vote.

More Tipperary news here.