Tipperary's hurling stars of the future in action at u-14, u-15 and u-16 level

Tipperary's hurling stars of the future in action at u-14, u-15 and u-16 level

Tipp's young hurlers will help to emulate stars such as Seamus Callanan.

Saturday August 26th sees a busy day for all Tipperary Development Hurling squads as all inter county hurling tournaments take place. 

Tipperary again this year will host Under 16 A  and B competitions when teams will battle it out for The Arrabawn Cup in the A and The John Doyle Cup in the B. 

These tournaments will be held in various venues in South Tipperary with the finals being played in Clonmel Sportsfield on Saturday evening.

Tipperary Under 15 As  will be taken part Carrigdhoun Tournament  in Cork and the Bs will be competing in Munster B Tournament in Clarecastle. 

Like other years our Under 14s will take part in Tony Forrestal and Sonny Walsh in Waterford.

All teams have being preparing well over the last number of weeks with various coaching sessions and challenge games.

Below are the panels, management teams, times and venues of all the Tipperary games.

Under 16 Panel Members:

Aaron Browne, Knockavilla Kickams; Ryan Renehan, Cappawhite; Kevin Hayes, Moycarkey Borris; Conor Whelan, Mullinahone;   Johnny Ryan, Arravale Rovers; Fintan Purcel,l Drom Inch; Darren Flood, Moycarkey Borris; Sean Phelan, Nenagh Eire Og; Rory O'Donovan, Nenagh Eire Og;  Kieran Larkin, Moyne Templetouhy; David Fox, Eire Og Annacarthy; Kevin Maher, Borrisoleigh; Jack Morrissey, Moycarkey Borris; Oisin Larkin, Borrisokane; Cian O'Farrell, Nenagh Eire Og;  James  Devaney, Borrisoleigh; Devon Ryan, Knockavilla Kickams; Sean Hayes, Kiladangan; Max Hackett, Moycarkey Borris; Mikey O'Shea, Mullinahone; Jack Lanigan, Durlas Og; Eoin Purcell, Durlas Og; Kian O'Kelly. Kilruane McDonaghs; James Synott, Roscrea;  Enda Dunphy, St Mary's Clonmel; Shane Lowe, Moyne Templetouhy; Tommy McDonagh, Cahir;  Philip Gantley, Cappawhite; Conor Vaughan, Ballingarry; Seamus Burns, Solohead/Cappawhite; Liam Heffernan, Nenagh Eire Og; Oisin Murphy, Silvermines; Jack Ryan Casey, Clonoulty Rossmore; Gavin Meagher, Roscrea; Dara O'Brien, Mullinahone;  Ronan Murphy, Borrisokane;  Conor McGrath, Loughmore Castleiney;  Conor Anderson, Clonmel Og; Keith Ryan, Upperchurch Drombane; Aidan O'Heaney, Emly;  Darragh Fitzgerald, Killenaule;  Dara McCarthy, Cappawhite; Brian Maher, Gortnahoe Glengoole;  Fearghaill O'Donaghue, Cashel King Cormacs; Charlie Ward, Templederry Keynons;  Jack Lee, Roscrea;   Aidan Ryan, Ballingarry; Frank Hannifin, Holycross Ballycahill;  Darragh Spillane Toomevara; Christopher Geraghty,  Rosegreen. 

Management:  A Team Darragh Egan (Kiladangan), Paul Collins (Drom Inch), Tony Shelly (Killenaule) Ger Ryan (Cappawhite)

B Team Declan Fizpatrick (Drom Inch), Mark Russell ( Lattin Cullen) Michael MacNamara (Nenagh Eire Og)


Arrabawn Cup Under 16A

10.30 Tipperary v Offaly in Moyle Rovers

11.45 Tipperary v Clare in Moyle Rovers

1.30 Tipperary v Dublin in Moyle Rovers 

3.45 Cup Semi Final in Moyle Rovers or Kilsheelan

6.30 Cup Final in Clonmel Sportsfield

John Doyle Cup Under 16B 

10.30 Tipperary v Carlow in Fr Sheehys Clogheen

12.00 Tipperary v Westmeath in Fr Sheehys Clogheen

1.30 Tipperary v Clare in Fr Sheehys Clogheen

3.15 Semi Finals in Ballylooby &  Cahir

5.00 Final in Clonmel Sportsfield

Under 15 Panel Members

 Robert Gleeson, Gortnahoe Glengoole;   Paudie Williams,  Kilruane McDonagh;  Conor Stapleton, Durlas Og;  Ben Loughman, Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams; Edmond Connolly, Loughmore Castleiney;   Patrick Moloney, JK Brackens;  Martin Paul O'Dwyer, Boherlahan Dualla;  Thomas Bourke, Boherlahan Dualla;  David Harold Barry, Galtee Rvs;  Kyle Ryan, Moycarkey Borris;  Eoin Marnane, Golden Kilfeacle;  Sam Loughram, Ballinahinch;   Conor O'Dwyer, Cashel King Cormacs;   Conor Shanahan, Roscrea;  Leon Kennedy, Grangemockler Ballyneale; Darragh Kennedy,  Drom Inch;   Ryan Walsh, Fethard;  Mike Ryan, Templederry Kenyons;  Brian Og O'Dwyer, Rosegreen; Kieran Lloyd, Moyne Templetuohy;  Evan Breen, Galtee Rvs;  Paul MacLoughlin, Nenagh Eire Og;  Gearoid Ryan, Cappawhite;  Karl Kelly, Ballinahinch;  Ciaran Lyons, Ballingarry;  Jack McGrath, Cashel King Cormacs;  Liam King, Ballina;  Adam Ryan, Ballinahinch;  Declan Hayes, Ballingarry;  Dylan Hogan, Roscrea;  Jamie Hollaway, Carrick Swan;  Conor Grace, Toomevara;  Christopher McDonagh, Cahir;  Colm Fogarty, Lorrha & Dorrha;  Kenneth Ryan, Toomevara;  Michael Egan, Shannon Rvs;  Paudie Kinnane, Drom Inch;   Stephan Browne, Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams;  Sam Madden, Portroe;  Luke Seacy, Roscrea;  Paddy Creedon, Durlas Og;   Seamus Heffernan, Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams;  Conor Ryan, Borrisokane;  Michael Tierney, Shannon Rv;s  Darragh Brennan, Skeheenarinka;  Joey Kelly, Ballinahinch;  Eoin O'Brien, Mullinahone;  Jack Ryan B, Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams. 


A Team : Noel McKelvey (Moycarkey Borris) Cormac  McGrath (Ballinahinch) Michael Walsh (Ballingarry) Tom O Donnell ( Golden Kilfeackle)

B Team : Leonard Stanley (Gortnahoe Glengoole),Conor Darcy Kilruane McDonagh Michael Walsh Ballingarry Tadgh Howard Cahir Tom O'Donnell Golden Kilfeacle J P McCarthy Galtee Rvs


Carrigdhoun Tournament Under 15 A

11.45 Tipperary V Cork in Carrigdhoun

1.00 Tipperary v Limerick in Carrigdhoun

2.30 Plate Final in Carrigdhoun

2.45 Final in Carrigdhoun

Clarecastle Tournament Under 15 B 

Games will be on at 11.00 , 12.30 and 2.00 draw to be drawn in next couple of days.

Under 14 Panel Members

Emmet Butler (Kilsheelan-Kilcash); Tony Cahill (Drom/Inch); Michael Corcoran (Silvermines); Kian Donnelly (Ballina;)  Louie Doyle (Killenaule);  Robert Doyle (Clonoulty-Rossmore); Jamie Duncan (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams); Stephen Ferncombe (Clonoulty-Rossmore); James Finn (Portroe); David Fogarty (Holycross/Ballycahill); Luke Galvin (Holycross/Ballycahill); Eoin Grace (Burgess); Conor Horgan (Knockavilla-DonaskeighKickhams; )Jack Leamy (Golden-Kilfeacle);  Eoghan Lonergan (Arravale Rovers); Ciarán McCormack (Loughmore-Castleiney); Liam McCormack (DúrlasÓg);  DJ McGrath (Kiladangan);  Conor McKelvey (Silvermines);  Edward Meaghar (Loughmore-Castleiney); Darragh Ryan (Kiladangan); Eddie Ryan (Borris-ileigh); Micheál Ryan (Burgess); Paul Seymour (Kiladangan); Luke Shanahan (Upperchurch-Drombane); Darragh Stakelum (DúrlasÓg);  Kyle Burke (Rockwell Rovers); Colin Callinan (Drom/Inch);  Mikey Carmody (Cappawhite); Rory Collins (Moyle Rovers); Tom Downey (Rockwell Rovers); Aidan Duggan (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams); Maidhc Fitzpatrick (Drom/Inch); Thomas Fogarty (Golden-Kilfeacle); James Griffin (Upperchurch-Drombane); Eanna Guillfoyle (Moyne-Templetuohy); Sean Kenneally (Moneygall); Jamie Kennedy (Nenagh Éire Óg); Callum Lawrence (Cashel King Cormacs); Oisín Maloney (Roscrea); Peter McGarry (Moyle Rovers); James Morris (St Mary’s Clonmel); Conor Neville (Kilsheelan-Kilcash); Jack Nevin (JK Brackens); Conor O’Brien (CJ Kickhams Mullinahone); Eoin O’Dwyer (CJ KickhamsMullinahone); Jason O’Dwyer (Clonoulty-Rossmore); Tadhg Quinlan (JK Brackens); Pat Ryan (Upperchurch-Drombane); Danny Slattery (Clonoulty-Rossmore); Oisín Treacy (Upperchurch-Drombane).


Andy Ryan (GDA) Damien Ryan (Portore)Joe Carmody (Cappawhite)

Gary Prout (Kilurane Mc Donaghs), Pat Cashman (Cahir) Stephen Burns (Solohead)


Tony Forrestal Under 14A

10.00 Tipperary v Dublin in Mount Soin

1.20 Tipperary v Waterford in Mount Soin

3.50 Semi Final Venue TBA

6.45 Final in Walsh Park

Sonny Walsh Under 14B

10.00 Tipperary v Kilkenny in Walsh Park

1.20 Tipperary v Galway in Walsh Park

3.40 Semi Final Venue TBA

5.40 Final in Walsh Park