Ballygiblin Junior B hurlers had two league games during the past week.

On Wednesday evening they defeated Kilshannig 2-14 to 1-7 and they followed with a 2- 19 to 0-3 win over Ballyhooly on Friday evening. Both games were played in Ballygiblin. These results mean they have now won three of their four league matches. The lineout v Ballyhooly was Joe Caplice, Michael John Hayes, Keith McGrath, Brian Coughlan, Paul Seymour, Paddy Kelly, Shane Frewen, Barry Coffey 0-5 (0-2f, 0-165) Michael Feeney 0-2 (0-1 s/l) Seamus Barrett 0-2, Paul Kearney 0-1, Danny Duggan 2-2, Adrian Walsh, Paul Hennessy 0-3, Seanie Duggan 0-4, Subs Daniel Dwane for Adrian Walsh (inj) Eoin Burke for Paul Seymour, Miceal O’Rourke for Paul Kearney, Liam O’Gorman for Paul Hennessy (inj) Cathal Murphy for Michael Feeney. Ballygiblin’s next game is away to Ballyclough on May 8th


The Div 1 and 2 footballers were in league action last week end. Both games were at home. On Saturday evening the Division 2 side faced Buttevant and were well beaten by 3- 15 to 1-2. The lineout was Thomas Power, Cian Ryan, Peter Griffin, Shane Frewen, Damian Farrelly, Ken Carroll, Eddie Walsh, Pat Molloy, Kevin Mullins, Sean Lane, Joe O’Brien 1-1, Kieran Luddy 0-1, Sean Molloy, Brian O’Sullivan, Liam Molan, Subs John Fox for Shane Frewen, Shane Price for Sean Molloy, Diarmuid Mullins for Brian O’Sullivan (inj). This result means that Mitchelstown are now out of contention for a place in the semi finals.

The Div 1 footballers continued their good form with a win over Shanballymore on Sunday morning. They have now won four of their 5 games having drawn the other. They are very much on course for a place in the semi finals. Following a close opening half just a point separated the teams at the interval but on the changeover the home side aided by the strong breeze took over and emerged victors on a 3-12 to 1-7 scoreline. The teams was as follows : Luke Hanna, Diarmuid Lynch, Peter Griffin, Sean Coughlan, Pat Molloy, Eoin Burke, Ken Carroll 0-1, Dave Dineen 0-4 (0-2f) Shane Cahill, Stephen Fox, Shane Beston

0-5, Greg Carroll, Liam Keane, Laurence O’Flynn 2-1, Kevin Mullins 0-1, Subs Pat Magee for Shane Cahill (inj) Eddie Walsh 1-0 for Dave Dineen (inj) Shane Frewen for Liam Keane, Sean Lane for Laurence O’Flynn,


The following are the most recent results : 1st h/c Moira Coughlan and Bridie Dorgan, 2nd h/c Marie Roche and Peg Brennock, 1st gross Eileen Ring and Kathleen O’Connor, 3rd h/c Kitty White and Pat Hanley, 2nd gross Jim Griffin and Frank Roche, 4th h/c Pauline McEnally and Nora Hanrahan, 3rd gross Freda O’Shea and Nora O’Connor, 5th h/c Mary Dowling and Margaret O’Brien. 1st h/c Leysh Dwane and Gerard Scannell, 2nd h/c Joan O’Shea and Mary Waldron, 1st gross Geraldine O’Donovan and Joan Kent, 3rd h/c Claire Condon and Nellie Fraher, 2nd gross Moira Coughlan and Frank Roche, 4th h/c Claire O’Keeffe and Kitty White. 1st h/c Mary Walsh and Marie Condon, 2nd h/c Birdie Walsh and Joan Kent, 1st gross Kathleen O’Connor and Eileen Ring, 3rd h/c Patsy Mulcahy and Kay Fox, 2nd gross Moira Coughlan and Bridie Dorgan, 4th h/c Gerard Scannell and Pat Hanley, 3rd Gross Mary Waldron and Joan O’Shea, 5th h/c Mary Dowling and Ursula Dolan,


Mitchelstown Irish Farmers Association in conjunction with Ballyhoura Development is offering a 6 week computer course for farmers. The course is commencing on Tuesday April 24 and will run for 6 consecutive Tuesday evenings 7.30pm to 9.30pm. The course will cost $15.00 per head and will be run at Glenahulla National School. Enquiries to Ballyhoura Development 025 85213.


Age Action Ireland are offering free computer classes to over 55s every Tuesday

morning 10am to 12md at Mitchelstown Library. This is open to everyone over 55. Tutors are also needed. Anyone wishing to work with age action Ireland is most welcome. All enquiries to Tiernan Martin Age Action Ireland 087 2627698.