The official opening of Drangan Community Centre will be held on this Saturday, December 8, at 8pm.


This Sunday, December 9, The Slievenamon Harriers seventh meet of the season will be in Earls Hill at 11am. On Sunday, December 16, the action moves to Moyglass for our eighth meet of the season also at 11am.


Drangan Community Centre will hold their annual Christmas Whist Drive on Monday, December 10. New players are always welcome.

We extend sympathy to the family of the late Mrs. Bridget Gorey of Main St. Fethard whose death occurred at her residence last week. We also extend sympathy to the family of the late Percy St John of Kilbury, Cloneen, who passed away on Wednesday last. As both Bridget and Percy were regular card players in Drangan prayers were recited for the repose of their souls at last Thursdays card game in Drangan.


On Sunday last, December 2, our U21 hurlers played Skeheenarinky in the South Tipperary semi final in Monroe as Clonmel Sportsfield was unplayable. Unfortunately this marked the last game of the season for us as Skeheenarinka were victorious by 2-18 to 1-7. Due to work commitments Tony O’Brien was unavailable for what would have been his last under age game. The team was: James Buckley, Eamon Needham, William O’Brien, Ivan Brett, Mark Mullally, Damian Barry (Captain), Nicky Kearney, Marcus O’Halloran, Brendan Gleeson, Aodhán Maher, Robbie Meagher, Thomas Hayes, Mark Slattery, Neil Gleeson Mark Fitzgerald. The two subs who came on in the second half were Kieran O’Brien and Tony Smith. We thank the players for the work they put into this championship and say a special word of thanks to selectors Chris Foley, Mick O’Connell, Eamon Hall, Kenny Brett and Davy Hogan. We also salute Neil Gleeson and Damian Barry who played their last under age game on Sunday last. Thanks to our supporters who travelled to Monroe on such a miserable day.

St. Patricks GAA Lotto numbers drawn on Tuesday, November 27, were 5, 9, 14, 22. Congratulations to John O’Connell, Killenaule who successfully matched 4 numbers to win our lotto jackpot of €1000. Also to Pat Morrissey who collects the promoters prize as seller of the winning ticket. The two lucky dips to go forward to the next “Spin the wheel draw” are: Donna Meagher Newtown, Drangan. Mary Butler Coolanure, Fethard.

AGM - The annual general meeting of St. Patricks Senior GAA Club will be held on Friday, December 7, at 8pm in the clubhouse at Anner Park Cloneen.