Mary McCormack and Aidan Ryan, Teresa McGarry and Pat O’Dwyer, Joan Boland and Kevin O’Connor, Seamus Moloney, Chas Keane and John Delaney


The Parish Lotto Jackpot is now €7,800. There were 8 Match 3 winners last week. Lucky numbers were (1,6,10,16).


Following a very successful Walk last Wednesday, we will continue to walk on Wednesdays and Mondays at 7pm from Ballylusky Cross – Rain or shine. All are welcome.


A Fashion Show and Beauty Event at Cloneen Sport and Social Club on Friday, April 8 at 8pm. A cheese and wine reception will be provided on your arrival at 7.30pm.

Fashion for the coming year? Be in the Know.


Volunteers of all ages required to come and assist with our NATIONAL SPRING CLEAN night, next Friday April 8 at 7pm.

We aim to gather rubbish in our village and approach roads and prepare for summer planting. Many hands make light work! See you all at the Community Centre at 7!

Drangan Tidy Towns will hold a Cake Sale and Coffee morning on Sunday April 17 (after 11 o’clock mass), your support would be greatly appreciated.

Raffle for monster Easter Egg. Tickets on sale already! Make sure you are in the draw.


On Friday night last, a large crowd gathered in Anglim’s Lounge in Cloneen for a two fold GAA Function. First of all, South Board Chairman Dick Egan presented the medals to our Junior Hurlers who were South Tipperary Champions in 2010. This was followed by the launch of the St. Patrick’s GAA Club Lotto by South Board Secretary Noel Byrne.

This is a joint venture involving St. Patrick’s Juvenile GAA, St. Patrick’s Ladies Football Club and St. Patrick’s Senior GAA Club. Lotto Committee Chairman James Ryan explained that tickets would be €2 each for a fortnightly draw. The Jackpot will start at €1,000 and will increase by €150 every fortnight. At each draw two tickets will be drawn in a lucky dip. After 4 lucky dips the eight lucky members will be entered in a draw from which one will spin the wheel with the possibility of winning €1,000.

The promoter of the winning Jackpot prize will receive a promoter’s prize of 10% of the Lotto Jackpot. Senior Club Chairman Councillor Jimmy O’Brien outlined the cost of running the 3 Clubs and the need to have a fundraising Lotto.

We thank our sponsors who have underwritten large portions of Lotto start up costs. The tickets were sponsored by Meat at the Square in Fethard. Lotto Billboards are sponsored by Noonans Shop in Cloneen and in Drangan by local electricians Liam Fitzgerald and Richard O’Brien.

The wheel was made by Gerry Horan of Muntip Engineering Drangan. The Timberwork was made by local carpenter and joiner Derek Noonan and the artwork on the wheel was designed by Rebecca Hayden. We thank all these for giving their time and materials free of charge.

We now ask you to support the GAA Lotto by buying tickets at the local shops or from GAA members. We thank all the shops for their help in selling tickets. The first Lotto draw will be held on Tuesday 19th April, in Cloneen.

On this Saturday, April 9, our under 10 footballers take part in a blitz at Anner Park, Cloneen at 11am. Other teams involved are Fethard, Grangemockler, Mullinahone and Carrick Davins.

On Saturday last, two St. Patrick’s teams suffered defeats in Anner Park, Cloneen. Playing their first game in the new Go Games System, our Under 12 footballers were defeated by Ballyporeen.

The team was: Ben Hennessy, Eddie Hayes, Michael Boland, Conor Duggan, Eoin Ryan, Niamh Keane, Jamie Broderick, Barry O’Dwyer, Frank Meagher, Nial Mockler, James Fitzgerald, Adam Cuddihy, Dale Murphy, Thomas Phelan, James Horan and Sean Ryan.

On this Friday evening, April 8, our under 12 footballers play Ballingarry at 6pm in O’Sullivan Park, Ballingarry.

On the following Friday, April 15, the action moves to Fethard, where our under 12 footballers have a 6pm throw in against Fethard.

On this Sunday, St. Patrick’s Gaels minor footballers play Carrick Swans in Ned Hall Park, Clonmel at 12 noon.

Later on Saturday last in Anner Park, Cloneen, our Junior Hurlers suffered a one point defeat at the hands of Thurles Sarsfields when the score was 2-14 to 2-13. The team was: John Moroney, Kieran Clancy, Colm Dunne, Dermot Molloy, Richard Needham, Paul Horan, Eoghan McCormack, Shane Gorey, Darren Meagher, Tom O’Connor, Tony O’Brien, Damian Barry, Robert Meagher, Aarron Cronin, Nicky Kearney, Robert McCormack, Keelan O’Neill, Eamon Needham, Aodhan Maher, William O’Brien, Brendan Gleeson, Mark Slattery and Stuart Broderick.

Our under 16 footballers play Ballyporeen in Anner Park, Cloneen on this Friday evening 8th April, and on Thursday next 14th April, they play Grangemockler-Ballyneale also at Anner Park, Cloneen.

On Monday next 11th April, our under 14 footballers play Ballyporeen in Anner Park, Cloneen and on Monday April 18, they travel to Davin Park, Carrick on Suir for a geme against Carrick Davins.