Eire Og Annacarty GAA Club:

Eire Og Annacarty GAA Club:


Eire Og Senior Footballers defeated Galtee Rovers last Saturday in the West SFC.

Next game for Senior Hurlers against Cappawhite fixed for Sunday, June 26, in Dundrum.

Junior Hurlers face Cashel on Friday, June 17, in Cappawhite at 7.30pm.

Under 12 A Hurlers defeated Galtee Rovers\Aherlow last Thursday with the B Hurlers losing to Galtee Rovers\Aherlow B. Next games against Cashel on Thursday, June 23, in Annacarty (7pm B game with A game at 7.45pm).

Under 14 Footballers face Golden\Kilfeacle in the Plate Final this Saturday, June 18, at 4pm.


Congratulations to Sinead Buckley and Karen Fox on winning the All-Ireland under 14 final with Tipperary ladies Footballers last Saturday.

Tickets for next Sunday’s Tipperary v Clare match will be distributed this Wednesday, June 15, in Annacarty.


Results from Draw held at the Ponda Rosa on Tuesday, June 7. Draw 1 (€9,900): 4, 8, 17, 22. Draw 2 (€500): 1, 4, 16, 18. Draw 3 (€250): 10, 14, 18, 26. No winner of above draws. Lucky Dip Winners: Extra prizes due to Bank Holiday.(1 x €100): Mary Smyth, Cappamore.

(10 x €50): Seamie O’Dwyer & Jim Cranley, c/o Mary Heffernan. Ester & David Allison, Dundrum. The A-team, c/o Kevin Fox. Claire Ryan, Cappamore. John O’Dwyer, Bonerea. Michael P. Ryan, Ballinavasa. Austin O’Carroll, Carnahalla. Ann O’Connor, Pallasgreen. Mary Barry, Ballyhane. Sadie Hogan, c/o Neighbours Bar, Cappamore.

(5 x €30): Marian Wafer, Gorey. Patrick Horan, Moatquarter. Keith Kennedy, Cappamore. Michael McGrath, c/o PJ McGrath. Dermot O’Dwyer, c/o PJ McGrath.

Seller’s Prizes: Mary Heffernan. House Prize: Mary Murnane.