Congratulations to our winners from last week’s midweek tournaments, Junior Group: Diarmuid Looby and Gary Quirke, 8-11yrs: Mary O’Heney and Timmy Corcoran, 12-14yrs: Darragh Long and Katie O’Donoghue, 15-18yrs: Alison Long and Liam Corcoran. Please note Monday night is now tournament night for the 15-18yr old group, this has changed from Wednesday. Please text in your name for draw by 6pm on the evening of your group to 086 3953595.

Tennis for beginners (children only) will take place every Saturday, beginning this weekend from 10am to 12noon. This is aimed at 4 to 10 year olds. Players must be members and a fee of €E2 is payable on each day.

Lattin Tennis Club celebrates its 60th anniversary this year. Our Diamond Jubilee celebration will take place on Saturday, August 25, in The Village Tavern, Lattin. We want all our members, past and present to keep this date in their diaries. More details to follow!


Progressive 45 cards continue each Saturday night in Lattin at 8.30pm. All are welcome.


Scrap Collection

Lattin/Cullen GAA will hold a scrap collection on July 27 and 28. Any scrap is welcome and any committee member can be contacted to arrange collection or to arrange a time to drop off scrap to the GAA grounds.


Well done to the Lattin Cullen under 10 Hurling team that played a fantastic game of hurling in Lisvernane on Saturday. We played against the hill in the first half and were a few scores down at half time but came back to win well in the second half. The team was as follows: Ian Clarke, Thomas Ashmore, Alyssa Franks, Diarmuid Looby, Jack O’Halloran, Tony O’Neill, Sam Quinn, and Jack Ryan. Many thanks to parents and mentors who braved the wet conditions.

Out u8 boys attended a hurling blitz in the Abbey grounds on Saturday, June 23. As always we had a great turnout of parents and children. Our first match was against Solohead and we were unlucky to be beaten but the boys grew in confidence and went on to win against Golden and Rosegreen. Well done to all who played. The panel was Aaron O’Donoghue, Adam Cusse, Killian Crowe, Mathún Carey, Seán Doherty, Adam Lohan, Daniel Moloney, Daragh Buckley, Daragh Quirke, Dave Russell, Gary Quirke, James Kilmartin, Robert Mullins, Steven Franks, TJ Moloney, James Ryan.


The annual general meeting of ELCO Gun Club will take place in the clubhouse, Aisling Park, Cullen on Monday, July 9, at 9pm. All members and intending members are welcome to attend.