Golden Kilfeacle



Numbers drawn May 28 (9,13,22,28) €22,500 - No winner. 2nd chance draw €500 (4, 22, 24, 29) - No winner. 3rd chance draw €300 (3, 6, 11, 27) - No winner. 4th chance draw €200 (7,16,23, 26) - No winner.

Lucky Dips €20 each: Teresa O’Neill Ballinure, Aisling Daly c/o K Landy, Barry O’Connor c/o A Hally, Breda Ryan Oola, Denny Morrissey Ballyglasheen.

Sellers €20 each: Trish Noonan, Peter Murnane, Jenny Lawrence, Breda Doheny, Alice Carroll.

Ten extra lucky dips €20 each: Alice Barry, Siobhain Maher, Joe Harty, Mary Barry, Ruairi Duill, Anthony O’Neill, Marie Lonergan, Ronan O’Brien, Mary Lonergan, Richard Ryan.

Next Lotto €23,100 - on Tuesday, June 11, in Cornerstone Bar Golden at 9pm.


Best of Luck to Thomastown NS who will contest three county finals next week. In Semple Stadium U11 Camogie girls qualified with a win over Donaskeigh in County Semi final. In U11 boys qualified with a win over Ballyneale. U13 Boys qualified with a win over Templetuohy. Congrats to the hurlers Andy Byrnes, Brian Barlow and Tony Byron who retained the county final of the hurling skills in Thurles. They won a computer for the school and will now go on to represent the county in Munster Final. The footballers Kevin Hally, Niall Hogan, Robbie Byron were excellent coming joint first in County final of skills.


History was created on May 25 when the West U14 Hurlers finally captured the famous Peadar Cummins trophy in Borrisoleigh. Players Eoin Nagle, Niall Heffernan, Killian Hayde and Andy Byrnes represented Golden/Kilfeacle. Selector - Tom O’Donnell. The team have been training since last August which showed with a 10 point win over a strong North Team in semi final and a 19 point win over Mid team in final. May 25 will live for a long time in memory of everybody concerned.


U12 B Footballers were victorious against Emly in the West Shield final held in Sean Treacy Park Tipp Town. Playing against a strong wind in the first half they trailed 1-3 to 1pt at half time. The 2nd half proved very exciting with all our players putting in a great effort. Final score Golden/Kilfeacle 2-6 to Emly 1-3. Thanks to all involved especially those who organised the celebrations in Golden Community hall. Panel: Mikey Bergin, Daniel Ryan Capt, Michael Coman, Thomas Fogarty, Corey Luby, Jack Currivan, Luke Keane, Eoin Marnane, Luke Bennett, Jack Leamy, Aaron Griffin Donnelly, Meg Ormond, David Sinclair, Bradley Barry, Paddy Crowe, Eimear Heffernan, Zoe McKnight.


Kilfeacle Tennis club will hold their annual barbecue on Saturday, June 9. Tickets available. Tadhg 0876474108.